Professional Experience – Reflection and Summary.

My plan for my professional experience was to undertake 30 days of work, the majority of which being placements at media company’s such as BBC and Channel 4. This plan quickly changed as I realised I didn’t want to do a placement as I didn’t think it would help my professional experience at all. In the end I got 27 days of freelance work which I found to be a lot more worth while.

I have developed worth while skills from all of my projects, ranging from efficiency from my “Frozen Vengeance” short film, perseverance from my Berlin short film, directing style and ethics from my music video project and so much more. I think this has given me a whole range of professional skills that I can transfer over on to my other projects in my life.

I feel I have developed so many skills that will be transfered into my professional film making career. I will continue to get lots of experience throughout the summer and make sure that I am the best I can possibly be for when I return to 3rd year and am starting on my FMP.

Here is a short reel of some of the work I have completed throughout the module:

https://vimeo.com/66180179

Leave a comment